Diekirch und seine Monumente


Monument in honour of Paul Eyschen, born in Diekirch and minister of state 1888-1915

Monument Paul Eyschen 



The stations of the cross of the Luxembourg forced conscripts into the "Wehrmacht" 1942-45, inaugurated in 1981

Calvaire de Enrôlés de Force Calvaire des enrôlés de force luxembourgeois 1942-45



US Memorial, inaugurated in 1984

US Mémorial 



Monument in honour of the fugitives of WW 2, created by Wenzel Profant

Monument à l



Memorial for the victims of the 1940-45 war, created by Auguste Tremont and inaugurated in 1955

Monument à la mémoire des victimes de la guerre 1940-45



5 pillars, representing the 5 northern cantons with a commemorative plaque, inaugurated in 1989 for the 150th anniversary of national independence

5 stèles représentant les 5 cantons du district de Diekirch



Print this page Print this page | Send this page Send this page